Committee

 

Board members

Under Clarity’s constitution, the board is elected by the members at its biennial General Meeting (traditionally held at the Clarity Conference).

President - elected November 2014

Joh Kirby (Ms)

Executive Director

Victoria Law Foundation

L5, 43 Hardware Lane

Melbourne, VIC 3000

 

Tel: +61 3 9604 8100

email: claritypresident@gmail.com

 

Treasurer - elected November 2014

Professor Joseph Kimble

Thomas M. Cooley Law School

Box 13038, Lansing, MI 48901-3038, USA

 

Tel: +1 517 371 5140

Fax: +1 517 334 5748

email: kimblej@cooley.edu

 

Secretary – elected November 2014

Daphne Perry

Plain English training, writing, consultancy

200 Kingston Rd

London

SW19 3NU

England

 

Tel: + 44 (0)7963 618 542

email: daphne.perry@clarifynow.co.uk

 

Editor-in-Chief, Clarity Journal – ex officio

Julie Clement

J Clement Communications

212 Brush Street

Portland, Michigan 48875

USA

 

Tel: +1 517 402 4271

email: clarityeditorinchief@gmail.com

 

Country representatives

 

Each country representative functions as the central contact for members and activities in their country. They are also members of Clarity's board.

 

Australia: Christopher Balmford

christopher.balmford@cleardocs.com

 

Belgium: Olivier Beaujean

o.beaujean@droitsquotidiens.be

 

Canada: Nicole Fernbach

juricom@juricom.com

 

Chile: Claudia Poblete Olmedo

claudia.poblete@ucv.cl

 

Finland: Aino Piehl

aino.piehl@kotus.fi

 

France: Jenny Gracie

jenny@partnersforlaw.eu

 

Germany: Siegfried Breiter

s.breiter@t-online.de

 

Hong Kong: Elizabeth Grindey

elizabethgrindey@doj.gov.hk

 

Israel: Myla Kaplan

mylak@law.haifa.ac.il

 

Italy: Christopher Williams

cjwilliams72@hotmail.com

 

Japan: Kyal Hill

kyal.hill@hplt.jp

 

Luxembourg: Bernard Lambeau

bernard.lambeau@morecorrot.com

 

Malaysia: Juprin Wong-Adamal

jadamal@gmail.com

 

Mexico: Rosa Margarita Galán Vélez

mgalan@itam.mx

 

The Netherlands: Tialda Sikkema

tialda.sikkema@hu.nl

 

New Zealand: Lynda Harris

lynda@write.co.nz

 

Nigeria: Dr. Tunde Opeibi

drtundeopeibi@gmail.com

 

Pakistan: Mazhar Ilahi

mazharilahi@hotmail.com

 

Philippines: Victor Eleazar

attyvye@msn.com

 

Portugal: Miguel Martinho

miguelmartinho@gmail.com

 

Slovak Republic: Ing. Ján Rendek

jan.rendek@gmail.com

 

Spain: Raquel Taranilla

raquetaranilla@gmail.com

 

South Africa: Candice Burt

candice@simplified.co.za

 

Sweden: Helena Englund Hjalmarsson

helena.englund@sprakkonsulterna.se

 

United Kingdom: Daphne Perry

daphne.perry@clarifynow.co.uk

 

USA and all other countries: Prof Joseph Kimble

kimblej@cooley.edu

 

Zimbabwe: Walter Zure

wzure@cbz.co.zw