In accordance with our Constitution, Clarity International members elect representatives to the Board at our biennial General Meeting (traditionally held at the Clarity conference).

President – elected October 2018

Julie Clement

Vice President – elected October 2018

Stéphanie Roy

Treasurer – elected October 2018

Professor Joseph Kimble
WMU–Cooley Law School
300 S. Capitol Ave.
Lansing, MI 48933

Tel: +1 517 371 5140
Fax: +1 517 334 5748

Secretary – elected October 2018

Daphne Perry
Plain English training, writing, consultancy
200 Kingston Rd
SW19 3NU

Tel: + 44 (0)7963 618 542

Editor-in-Chief, The Clarity Journal – ex officio

Thomas Myers
Lansing, Michigan 48875


Executive members

Peter Butt
Joh Kirby
Annetta Cheek

Country representatives

Country representatives are the main contact for members and activities in each country. They are also members of the Board.

Argentina Mariana Bozetti
Australia Clive Wilson
Belgium Florence Cols
Canada Nicole Fernbach
Chile Claudia Poblete Olmedo
Colombia Germán Jair Arenas Arias
Finland Aino Piehl
France Jenny Gracie
Gibraltar Muhammad Rahman
Hong Kong Elizabeth Grindey
Ireland Máirtín Mac Aodha
Italy Christopher Williams
Japan Kyal Hill
Malaysia Juprin Wong-Adamal
Mexico Rosa Margarita Galán Vélez
The Netherlands Tialda Sikkema
New Zealand Lynda Harris
Philippines Rachelle Ballesteros-Lintao
Portugal Miguel Martinho
Russia Ivan Begtin
Slovak Republic Ing. Ján Rendek
South Africa Candice Burt
Spain Cristina Carretero Gonzalez
Sweden Helena Englund Hjalmarsson
Switzerland Ingrid Slembek
UK Daphne Perry
USA and all other countries Prof Joseph Kimble